Ongoing projects and team

Program directors

Martin Czerny, Bartosz Rylski

Ongiong projects


Anna Lisa Marie Baier

Project: New classification for aortic dissection


Mikolaj Berezowski

Project: Accuracy of aortic stentgraft deployment in the distal landing zone.

Project: Aortic diameter in patients who develop acute aortic dissection Type B


Zeynep Berkarda

Project: Landing zone remodeling in type B aortic dissection patients undergoing endovascular aortic repair


Alexandar Dimov

Project: Influence of endoleak type 2 on outcome after endovascular treatment of abdominal aortic aneurysm


Nora Eschmann

Project: Results of modified David operation for aortic valve insufficiency


Natalie Hahn

Project: Dissected aortic arch after ascending replacement in type A aortic dissection


Lena Hämmerle

Project: Landing zone geometry in patients undergoing thoracic aortic endovascular repair


Sven Maier

Project: Influence of temporary occlusion of the epigastric artery on spinal perfusion


Florian Mayer

Project: Air embolism in patients undergoing thoracic endovascular aortic repair


Marta Perez

Project: Acute Non-A Non-B Aortic Dissection


Tatjana Riesterer

Project: Results of TEVAR with NBS Relay prosthesis


Florian Schofer

Project: Aortic arch geometry in patients with arch pathologies


Tobias Sökeland

Project: Endovascular approach to aortic dissection type A


Elisabeth Vukovic

Project: Proximal landing zone geometry change after Anaconda stent graft implantation


Cooperating Universities


Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA


Saitama Medical Center, Jichi Medical University, Saitama, Japan


Department of Cardiac Surgery, Wroclaw Medical University, Wroclaw, Poland


Department of Cardiac, Vascular and Endovascular Surgery and Transplantology, Silesian


Center for Heart Diseases, Zabrze, Poland


Department of Cardiac Surgery, Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich, Germany


Department of Cardiac, Thoracic and Vascular Surgery, University of Tübingen, Germany